Club Special Events

Upcoming Events (CSS and Back Button)


Special Events at Clubs Schedule


2023

Month Day/Session Event
January All Month Junior Fund Games
Friday, January 27/ Morning ACBL-wide Junior Fund Game Open to all ages – 1st of 2
February All Month Educational Foundation Games
Saturday, February 4/ Afternoon ACBL-wide International Fund Game – 1st of 3
March Monday, March 6/ Afternoon ACBL-wide Senior Pairs – 1st of 2
Tuesday, March 28/ Afternoon ACBL-wide Charity Game – 1st of 2
April All Month Charity Club Championship Games
Thursday, April 13/ Any Sessions Helen Shields Rookie/Master Game (Canada-wide Event)
Wednesday, April 26/ Afternoon ACBL-wide Charity Game – 2nd of 2
May All Month Grass Roots FUNd Games
June All Month North American Pairs Flight A, B and C
Friday, June 2
Saturday, June 3
The Worldwide Bridge Contest (WBF)
Clubs can start The Worldwide Bridge Contest games at any time of the day, Friday and Saturday games are independent.
Wednesday, June 14/ Afternoon Olympiad Fund Game Canada-wide Event – 1st of 2
Sunday-Sunday, June 18-25 The Longest Day
Alzheimer Association ACBL-wide event, but not an ACBL-wide game. Clubs may select only one day during this period.
July All Month North American Pairs Flight A, B and C
Monday, July 10/ Afternoon ACBL-wide Summer IMG (Digital Materials Only)
August All Month North American Pairs Flight A, B and C
Monday, August 21/ Evening ACBL-wide Junior Fund Game Open to all ages – 2nd of 2
September All Month Club International Fund Games
Wednesday, September 27/ Evening ACBL-wide International Fund Game – 2nd of 3
October All Month Jane Johnson Club Appreciation Games
Clubs can hold two total games per sanctioned session
Friday, October 6/ Afternoon Olympiad Fund Game
Canada-wide Event – 2nd of 2
Friday, October 13/ Afternoon ACBL-wide Senior Pairs – 2nd of 2
Tuesday, October 17/ Any Session Erin Berry Rookie/Master Game
Canada-wide Event
Wednesday, October 25/ Afternoon ACBL-wide Instant Matchpoint Game
Printed Materials Available
December Tuesday, December 5/ Morning ACBL-wide International Fund Game – 3rd of 3