Fleisher wins Vanderbilt KO

In the final of the Vanderbilt Knockout Teams, Marty Fleisher’s squad defeated Nick Nickell and company, 133-95. Fleisher won the first quarter by a lopsided 56-0, and despite a second-quarter rally by Nickell, the eventual winners’ lead was not challenged the rest of the match.
Bracket sheet here.

2018 ACBL President Jay Whipple (center, jacket) presents the Vanderbilt Trophy to (from left) Brad Moss, Joe Grue, Eric Greco, captain Martin Fleisher, Chip Martel and Geoff Hampson.


Second in the Vanderbilt KO Teams: Eric Rodwell, Robert Levin, Jeff Meckstroth, coach Eric Kokish, Ralph Katz, captain Nick Nickell and Steve Weinstein.